top of page

[Games Around the Corner] Week 49, 2021 - The Master Chief Is Coming

"I need a weapon." If you think you've heard of this somewhere before, Master Chief is back and will be waiting for you in Zeta Halo. Also coming up this week is another shooting game, which is essentially a VR take on the Left 4 Dead formula. In addition, Alex Chen from Life Is Strange is heading to Nintendo Switch with colourful auras.

Life Is Strange: True Colours

Life Is Strange: True Colours is a third-person graphic adventure game about a girl named Alex Chen, who possesses the psychic power of Empathy, which allows her to absorb others' emotions. When her brother died suddenly in a so-called accident, Alex must embrace her power to investigate the truth. Playing as Alex, players will interact with NPCs, some of which have more intense auras, indicating the trauma and hardship they are going through.

Originally released on other consoles three months ago, Life Is Strange: True Colours will make its Nintendo Switch debut on 7 December.

Halo Infinite

Halo Infinite is the sixth main title of the Halo franchise, following the story of the Master Chief. Main missions and side quests will take place on the ringworld called Zeta Halo. The main campaign will feature a sandbox-oriented focus that gives each weapon and vehicle its own pros and cons. The big boss of this title is the Banished, and players can expect to fight against the Grunts, Jackals, Elites, Brutes, and Hunters from the Covenant.

Last month, a multiplayer beta of the game was released for free, complete with access to the all-new Academy, Arena, Big Team Battle, and the Season 1 battle pass. The game's Head of Creative previously confirmed that the game will add more weapons in upcoming updates.

Halo Infinite will officially launch on Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Steam on 8 December.

After the Fall

Developed by Vertigo Games, After the Fall is a 4-player cooperative shooter, in which players will work together to fight monsters across a VR world of an ice-covered Los Angeles in the 1980s. Before its official release, a launch edition will be available on 7 December, featuring the first season content called Harvest Run, a new game mode, PvP mode, and new weapons.

After the Fall will be released on Steam and PS4 on 9 December.


bottom of page