top of page

Wild Rift Champions SEA 2022 Will Kick Off on 25 February

RIOT Games APAC has announced that the inaugural season of the Wild Rift Champions SEA (WCS) will begin on 25 February across six competitive regions in Southeast Asia, Taiwan, and Hong Kong.

Before the WCS Play-offs, six local competitive leagues in Indonesia, Thailand, the Philippines, Vietnam, Malaysia & Singapore, and Taiwan & Hong Kong will take place for 5 weeks in a best-of-three double round robin regular season. The top 6 teams will get to join the WCS Play-offs from 1 - 10 April. Winning teams of the play-offs will represent their region and advance into the WCS Finals. The top 4 teams at the finals will secure a spot in the Wild Rift Icons Global Championship, which is scheduled to happen in Europe this summer.

The WCS tournament will feature the following teams:

  • WCS Malaysia & Singapore - Sem9, Reach the Peak, Upcar Esports, Team Watermelon, TODAK, PathSeeker

  • WCS Indonesia - MBR Gamma, BOOM Esports, Echo Fortius, Persis Esports, The Black Horse, Pasopati Esports, Papa Gaming, Cursed Moon

  • WCS Philippines - Team Secret, FENNEL Adversity, LF Adoption, Rex Regum Qeon, Cerebrum Wildrift, Sunsparks, GrindSky Esports

  • WCS Thailand - EVOS Esports, Buriram United Esports, INVATE Esports, Lynxeno, Alchemy, Oxygen, Mercenary New Generation, Arctic Fox

  • WCS Vietnam - SBTC Esports, MDH Esports, Toeam Flash, Cerberus Esports, Saigon Phantom, Royal Palace Esport, AS Esports, The Legendary Ganker

  • WCS Masters - ONE team, Flash Wolves, TQQ Esports, MESPORTS, QWQ, PVP, LFD, FTG

Live streams of the matches will be broadcasted in English and Tagalog for WCS Philippines, Bahasa Indonesia for WCS Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia for WCS Malaysia & Singapore, Mandarin for WCS Masters, Vietnamese for WCS Vietnam, and Thai for WCS Thailand. Malaysian fans can tune in on Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook.


Banner VBS16 EVO_728x90.jpg
bottom of page