Gameclopedia_Salty_News_Network_300x600.jpg

WhatsApp Rolls Out "View Once" Feature for Disappearing Photos and Videos

WhatsApp is rolling out the "View Once" feature which deletes photos or videos from chats after they have been opened. Senders can now choose the "View Once" option by tapping the "1" button next to the send button.

Acording to WhatsApp, the View Once media is "protected by end-to-end encryption so WhatsApp cannot see them." After the media is opened, the original message will be marked as "opened" instead of disappearing entirely to avoid any confusion between the users. WhatsApp gave an instance when the new feature comes in handy, "for example, you might send a View Once photo of some new clothes you’re trying on at a store, a quick reaction to a moment in time, or something sensitive like a Wi-Fi password".


#whatsapp #viewonce

336x280_TUFF15_r1.jpg
MicrosoftTeams-image (3).png
MicrosoftTeams-image (5).png
728x90_TUF15_r1.jpg