top of page

AMD Announces Ryzen 7000 Series

AMD today announced the availability of its brand new Ryzen 7000 series.

Available globally starting 27 September, the Ryzen 7000 series comprises four SKUs at launch. These include the Ryzen 5 7600X, Ryzen 7 7700X, Ryzen 9 7900X and Ryzen 9 7950X.

The Ryzen 5 7600X features a 6-core, 12-thread design with a boost clock of up to 5.3GHz. Next, the Ryzen 7 7700X has 8-cores, 16-threads and a boost clock of up to 5.4GHz. The Ryzen 9 7900X has 12-cores, 24-threads and a boost clock of up to 5.6GHz. Finally, the Ryzen 9 7950X is the best of the four with 16-cores, 32-threads and a maximum boost clock of up to 5.7Ghz.

AMD’s Ryzen 7000 series will retail from 299 USD (RM 1341) for the 7600X, 399 USD (RM1789) for the 7700X, 549 USD (RM2462) for the 7900X and 699 USD (RM 3135) for the 7950X.


bottom of page