top of page

Xbox Series X and Series S To Launch on 10 November, Xbox Game Pass To Include EA Play

The Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S are launching on 10 November, Xbox has announced. Pre-orders will begin on 22 September.

The release date and price of the smaller Series S was previously announced yesterday, but with this new announcement, we now know that the Series X will cost US$499 (~RM2,079), US$200 more than the Series S.

Xbox also announced that EA Play is coming to Xbox Game Pass at no extra cost. This means that Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and PC members will get to enjoy the games offered by EA’s subscription service in addition to the ones offered by Xbox. Those EA games include Titanfall 2, Need For Speed Heat, and Battlefield V.

Xbox Game Pass PC will also be ending its current, cheaper introductory price on 17 September. With the changes, it will cost US$9.99 (~RM42) per month instead of US$4.99 (~RM21). Considering the addition of EA Play, however, it still seems pretty worthwhile. For comparison, the regular EA Play subscription costs US$6.45 (~RM27) a month.

Xbox is also expanding Xbox All Access to 12 countries, although sadly, Malaysia isn’t included. The program basically bundles an Xbox Series X or Series S with 24 months of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate for a monthly price. The Series X will cost US$34.99 (~RM146) per month across 24 months while the Series S will cost US$24.99 (~RM104) a month across 24 months.

Check out the full blog post here.


bottom of page