Gameclopedia_Salty_News_Network_300x600.jpg

Please Don’t Stream Cyberpunk 2077 Before Release, CD Projekt Red Says

After several delays, Cyberpunk 2077 is finally nearing release. Fans will no doubt be excited to play the game, and to ensure that they don’t get spoiled, CD Projekt Red is asking streamers or similar content creators to avoid releasing content before December 9, 3AM PST (7PM in Malaysia).

“We’re getting closer and closer to launch and chances are some of you will get your hands on a copy of Cyberpunk 2077 before release day,” said CD Projekt Red in a statement on social media. “However difficult this might be for us to achieve, our ambition is for gamers all across the world to have the same – spoiler free – experience at the time the game releases.


“This is why we kindly ask you NOT TO stream/let’s play, or release any similar content before December 9th, 12PM CET/ 3 AM PST. We will send MAX-TAC (you know, the guys who take down videos) after everyone who does. After that date, however, we would love if you’d streamed everything like there’s no tomorrow.


“It’s 2020, who knows, maybe there isn’t.”

So, there you go; hold your horses until it’s December 9, 3AM PST, then feel free to go crazy with the Cyberpunk 2077 streams. Simple, right?

In other Cyberpunk 2077 news, CD Projekt Red recently released a trailer for the game’s Photo Mode. Check it out below:

#cyberpunk2077 #cdprojektred

336x280_JMA.gif
336x280_JS.jpg
728x90_JS_JMA.gif