top of page

HUAWEI Launches the NEXT-IMAGE Awards Contest

HUAWEI users, if you're a professional photographer or a photography lover, you can join the Malaysia HUAWEI Community NEXT-IMAGE Awards contest from today until 30 November.

Follow these steps to join the contest:

  1. Log in with your HUAWEI ID and register your entries on the HUAWEI Community.

  2. Click on the "NEXT-IMAGE Design" banner on the homepage.

  3. After you enter the "NEXT-IMAGE Design" page, click "Participate Now".

  4. Select a category that you would like to participate in and upload your image, including a title and description, as well as the smartphone model you used to capture the image.

Participants can choose to join 10 different categories of photography, including Portrait, Monochrome, Colour, Snapshot, Night, Telephoto, Super Wide Angle, Super Macro, Story Creator, and Storyteller.

Each participant is allowed to submit up to 30 entries and every image must be captured with a HUAWEI smartphone only. A total of 30 best shots will be shortlisted on 7 December and 4 out of the 30 works will be selected to win the contest. Winners will be announced on the HUAWEI Malaysia Facebook page and HUAWEI Community page on 31 December. Additionally, the 30 shortlisted entries will automatically join the global level of HUAWEI NEXT-IMAGE Awards 2021.

The prizes of the photography contest are as follows:


​3 Grand Prizes

  • Mystery HUAWEI Device

  • HUAWEI FreeBuds 4


Best Image Taken on nova Series A special category offers by Malaysia HUAWEI Community Next-IMAGE Awards 2021, only for nova Series users.

  • Mystery HUAWEI Device

  • HUAWEI FreeBuds 4

Global Level HUAWEI NEXT-IMAGE Awards 2021

3 Grand Prizes

  • USD10,000 NEXT-IMAGE Creation Fund

  • Electronic Award Certificate

27 Best-in Category Winners

  • USD1,000 NEXT-IMAGE Creation Fund

  • Electronic Award Certificate

30 Runner-Up Winners


  • Electronic Award Certificate

10 Student Focus Award Winners

  • NEXT-IMAGE Creation Fund of USD1,000

  • HUAWEI P50

  • Electronic Award Certificate


bottom of page