top of page

Free Fire Asia Championships 2021 and EMEA Cup 2021 Will Take Place Online in November

Garena has announced two upcoming fully virtual Free Fire tournaments that will take place in November - the Free Fire Asia Championships (FFAC) 2021 and EMEA (Europe, Middle East, and Africa) Cup 2021.

Both tournaments will allow teams from Asia and EMEA to compete for regional titles. The FFAC 2021 will feature 31 teams across 7 regions from Asia, while the EMEA Cup 2021 will feature 12 teams across EMEA regions.

The tournaments will be held online separately in Asia and EMEA regions. The tournaments' schedule is as follows:


FFAC 2021

EMEA Cup 2021

Group Stage / Preliminaries Dates

20 - 21 November

20 - 21 November

Finals Date

28 November

27 November

Participating Regions

  1. India

  2. Indonesia

  3. Malaysia, Cambodia, Philippines (MCP)

  4. Pakistan

  5. Taiwan

  6. Thailand

  7. Vietnam

  1. Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

  2. Europe

  3. Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

The participating teams will battle over 6 rounds across 3 maps, Bermuda, Purgatory, and Kalahari, for the group stage and preliminaries. They will be awarded points based on round ranking and number of kills. The finals will see teams competing across 7 rounds with the last map being randomly chosen. Local Survivors can look forward to the top 4 teams from the MCP Majors playing in the FFAC 2021.


Banner VBS16 EVO_728x90.jpg
bottom of page